Humbled again by a former student 

An email from a student I taught in 1988 (28 years ago). Note, name altered for privacy.

“Hi, I’m looking for a teacher that I had in fourth form in Palmerston North. Wondering if this is you? You inspired me and I became a missionary in my twenties and then I became a kindergarten teacher. My name was TM. If this is you… Thankyou. We don’t always know when someone has impacted you’re life in little ways. You made a difference in mine by caring.”

I am reminded again, that relationships never end, and are always mattering”

😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Humbled again by a former student 

  1. Jude Hines says:

    Not surprising. As a 55 year old, you inspired me!

  2. Bruce Tasi says:

    Every once in a while we experience extraordinary people who really do change lives.Thanks David.

Leave a Reply

